Loading....

FAQs

DOES FINAL RESTING OFFER GENEALOGY SERVICES OR THE CREATION OF FAMILY TREES?

No. There are plenty of genealogy websites and services where you can search for relatives, research your family history, and create family trees. We are the world's first soulcial network. We are a community of memorials created by, and for the people who have lost loved ones and want to honor and preserve their memories, and who may be looking for, or want to offer grief support.

WHAT IS A MEMORIAL/GROUP OWNER?

A Memorial or a Group Owner is the person who created the memorial or a group, or who has been given control of a memorial or a group. An Owner can make edits or delete the memorial/group, respond to requests, invitations, and messages, approve and/or remove Caregivers and members, or transfer ownership of the memorial/group to another member.

WHAT IS A MEMORIAL/GROUP CAREGIVER?

A caregiver is someone an Owner has permitted to assist in managing the memorial or a group. A caregiver has all the permissions of an Owner, except that a Caregiver can NOT delete or transfer ownership of a memorial or a group.

CAN A MEMORIAL/GROUP OWNER TRANSFER OWNERSHIP TO SOMEONE ELSE IF THEY CAN NO LONGER MAINTAIN OR MANAGE IT?

Yes. The new Owner will then be able to manage its Caregivers and members.

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO “CLAIM” A MEMORIAL?

Some memorials were created by Final Resting Administrators. As a Final Resting member, if someone wants to Claim Ownership of a specific memorial, they can submit a request for that memorial. Once the request is approved, that person will then become the Owner of that memorial.

CAN I DISPUTE OWNERSHIP OF A MEMORIAL?

Yes. In some cases, a memorial may be owned, or claimed by, someone other than a family member. In these cases, an ownership dispute can be submitted.

WHAT ARE GROUPS?

A Group is a collection of memorials. For example: family plots, organizations, or loved ones lost under similar circumstances. Groups offer the ability for their members to communicate directly with each other.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE WEBSITE AND THE MOBILE APP?

The mobile app allows users to locate or geotag a final resting geolocation and create or link it to an online memorial. You can also use the app to find or get directions to a final resting location or view the online memorials of other final resting locations nearby.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A FREE MEMORIAL AND A PREMIUM MEMORIAL?

The use of server resources and media storage for free memorials is limited due to our cost. With Premium memorials, we can offer increased media storage and features that require greater server resources and staff assistance. Check out all the additional features included with a Premium memorial on our Pricing page.

CAN ACCESS TO A MEMORIAL BE CONTROLLED?

Yes. Premium memorials can be set as “Private” and access to those will be by Invite only.

WHAT HAPPENS IF A PREMIUM MEMORIAL’S PAYMENT FAILS OR IS CANCELED?

The memorial will be downgraded to a Free memorial status. The memorial will no longer have access to Premium features, and only a limited amount of photos and videos will be accessible (you will have 90 days before they’re deleted from the servers).

WHAT HAPPENS IF I DELETE MY ACCOUNT?

All your information and any messages or chats from/to you will be deleted. You will also have the option to delete or transfer ownership of your memorials or groups. If you choose not to delete or transfer ownership of your memorials or groups, those will then be available for other members to “claim ownership”.